Festival | JUNGER FILM

0 min
maximum length
0
years maximum age
0
prize money

Competition

The national short film competition JUNGER FILM is the heart of FiSH. The participating films have a maximum length of 30 minutes and the directors have a maximum age of 27 years. In the previous year, more than 400 young directors submitted their short films in the annual competition. Every year, 30-40 of all submissions are selected to be shown during the festival.

What makes JUNGER FILM so special is the open and communicative atmosphere between film makers, the jury and the audience. It is through communication that FiSH becomes a “school of speeches about films”. After every screening, the film makers are interviewed and, in contrast to other festivals, after every film block the jury openly discusses the films on stage. By having this approach to film screening, praise and critic reach directors, actors and audience directly.

Jury

The audience listens to five film experts, such as renowned instructors Andreas Dresen („Halt auf freier Strecke“) and Sven Taddicken („Emmas Glück“) and actors/actresses like Susanne Bormann („Rubbeldiekatz“) and Charly Hübner („Das Leben der Anderen“). Every year, the members of the jury change. In previous years, the directors Özgür Yildirim, Dietrich Brüggemann and Robert Thalheim as well as actors/actresses Gabriela Maria Schmeide, Sandra Borgmann and Ronald Zehrfeld were part of the jury. There were also a variety of film editors, academics and producers.

The prominent presenters from previous years include director Axel Ranisch and Tobias Wiemann.

Prizes

With a value of 9.000 Euro this is the prize for the highest jury rating of the competition JUNGER FILM. The winner will be determined in public jury voting after the medal ranks, sometimes even a runoff voting is necessary.

The cash prize of 4.000 Euro is donated in equal parts by Rotary Club Heiligendamm (for the 12th year) and the minister of culture of M-V (for the 4th year). Additionally a prize of the youth encouragement of the Kulturellen Filmförderung with a value of 5.000 Euro will be sponsored by the state government. A submitted film project needs to comply with the regulations (e.g. state relatedness) of the Kulturellen Filmförderung MV.

The winner will then be supported with the budget. It is not subject to the usual restrictions of the selection panel.

Thanks to the Prize Donators!

The cinema crew of Kulturkosmos Müritzsee e.V. is awarding the Sputnik to an extraordinary film of the JUNGER FILM competition.

The prize shall be understood as a funding for young filmmakers besides the mainstream and is endowed with 500 Euro.

FiSH is a nomination festival for the “Deutschen Nachwuchsfilmpreis” of up-and-coming. The international film festival will be held in November 2018 in Hannover.

A selection of german films will be shown alongside films from over 40 other countries. FiSH is able to nominate filmmakers for the up-and-coming competition “Deutschen Nachwuchsfilmpreis 2018”.

Filmmakers nominated by FiSH will get the chance to submit a film until September 1st 2018 for up-and-coming, which was made after January 1st 2017.

The interactive Prize of the festival “777 Euro plus X go to …” makes every festival visitor part of a big jury: the audience’s taste decides.

The 777 Euro base prize is donated by a rostocker company which knows a lot about taste: the Hanseatische Brauerei Rostock.

It’s possible to vote after every film block on a scale of 1 (phenomenal) to 6 (bummer). The voting paper can be found in the program booklet. Winner will be the film with the best average grade. But the audience doesn’t only decide, they also endow the prize: per collection box. Please let it ring (& crackle). Thank you!

The price is awarded by: the audience.

Your Content Goes Here

Festival | JUNGER FILM

0 min
maximale Spielzeit
0
Jahre als Höchstalter für den Wettbewerb
0
Preisgeld

Wettbewerb

Der bundesweite Kurzfilmwettbewerb JUNGER FILM ist das Herzstück des FiSH. Gezeigt werden Filme von nicht mehr als 30 Minuten Spielzeit und Regisseuren, die nicht älter als 27 Jahre sind. Im Vorjahr reichten über 400 Nachwuchsregisseure ihre Kurzfilme ein. Das Festival zeigt 30 bis 40 davon im jährlichen Wettbewerbsprogramm.

Den besonderen Charme des JUNGEN FILMS macht die kommunikative Atmosphäre zwischen Filmemachern, Fachjury und Publikum aus. Durch sie wird FiSH zu „einer Schule des Redens über Film“. So findet im Anschluss an jede Filmvorführung ein Interview mit den Machern statt und im Gegensatz zu anderen Festivals tagt bei FiSH die Jury öffentlich nach jedem Filmblock auf der Bühne, so dass Lob und Kritik die Regisseure, Darsteller und das Publikum direkt erreichen.

Wettbewerbsbedingungen
JUNGER FILM Manifest

Jury

Ihr gehören fünf Filmexperten an, darunter bekannte Regisseure wie Andreas Dresen („Halt auf freier Strecke“) und Sven Taddicken („Emmas Glück“) und Schauspieler wie Susanne Bormann („Rubbeldiekatz“) und Charly Hübner („Das Leben der Anderen“). Die Jury des FiSH wechselt dabei jährlich. In den Vorjahren konnten u.a. die RegisseurInnen Andreas Dresen, Sven Taddicken, Özgür Yildirim, Dietrich Brüggemann und Robert Thalheim sowie die SchauspielerInnen Gabriela Maria Schmeide, Susanne Bormann, Sandra Borgmann, Charly Hübner und Ronald Zehrfeld, aber auch FilmredakteurInnen, FilmdozentInnen und FilmproduzentInnen gewonnen werden.

Auch die Moderation ist prominent besetzt worden mit den Regisseuren Axel Ranisch und Tobias Wiemann.

Preise

Dotiert mit insgesamt 9.000 Euro ist dies der Preis für die höchste Jurybewertung im Wettbewerb JUNGER FILM. Der Gewinner wird in öffentlichen Juryabstimmungen über die Medaillenränge, mitunter erst nach Stichwahl, ermittelt.

Den Geldpreis in Höhe von 4.000 Euro stiften zu gleichen Teilen der Rotary Club Heiligendamm, bereits im zwölften Jahr, und der Kultusminister M-V, bereits zum vierten Mal dabei. Zusätzlich wird der Preis im Rahmen der Nachwuchsförderung der Kulturellen Filmförderung mit einem Budget von 5.000 Euro von der Landesregierung ausgestattet. Ein einzureichendes Filmprojekt muss den Kriterien (u.a. Landesbezug) der Kulturellen Filmförderung MV genügen.

Dem/der PreisgewinnerIn wird dann ein solches Budget zur Verfügung gestellt; es unterliegt nicht der ansonsten erforderlichen Prüfung durch die Auswahlkommission.

Danke an die Preisstifter!

Die Kinocrew des Kulturkosmos Müritzsee e.V. vergibt den Sputnik an einen außergewöhnlichen Film im Wettbewerb JUNGER FILM.

Der Preis versteht sich als Förderung Junger Filmemacher jenseits des Mainstreams und ist mit 500 Euro dotiert.

Der Preisträger ist eingeladen, seinen Film im Kinoprogramm des Fusion Festivals dem Publikum vorzustellen.

Den Preis vergibt: Die Kinocrew des Kulturkosmos Müritzsee e.V.

FiSH ist Nominierungsfestival für den ‘Deutschen Nachwuchsfilmpreis’ von up-and-coming. Das Internationale Film Festival findet vom 22. bis 26. November 2017 in Hannover statt.

Hier laufen ausgewählte Filme aus Deutschland neben Filmen aus über 40 weiteren Ländern. FiSH kann für den Wettbewerb um den ‘Deutschen Nachwuchsfilmpreis 2017’ bei up-and-coming Filmemacher-Nominierungen aussprechen.

Die vom FiSH Nominierten haben die Möglichkeit, bis zum 01. September 2017 einen Film aus ihrer Arbeit für den Wettbewerb bei up-and-coming vorzuschlagen, der nach dem 01. Januar 2016 entstanden ist.

Der interaktive Preis des Festivals “777 Euro plus X gehen an …” macht alle Besucher des Festivals zur großen Jury: es entscheidet der Publikumsgeschmack.

Die 777 Euro Grundstock stiftet eine Rostocker Firma, die etwas von Geschmack versteht: die Hanseatische Brauerei Rostock.

Nach jedem Filmblock ist die Bewertung fällig. Bewertet wird auf einer Notenskala von 1 (phänomenal) bis 6 (war nix). Der Stimmzettel findet sich im Programmheft. Preisträger ist der Film mit dem besten Notendurchschnitt. Das Publikum entscheidet aber nicht nur, es dotiert den Preis auch mit: per Sammelbüchse. Lasst es bitte klingeln (& knistern). Danke!

Den Preis vergibt: Das Publikum.

Your Content Goes Here